Don't show error message if sharing is cancelled by the user
ClosedPublic

Authored by nicolasfella on Sat, Jun 22, 10:55 AM.

Details

Summary

Cancelling a share is usually intentional and should not result in a scary looking error message

Test Plan

Cancel a share from Dolphin, don't get an error message any more

Diff Detail

Repository
R495 Purpose Library
Lint
Automatic diff as part of commit; lint not applicable.
Unit
Automatic diff as part of commit; unit tests not applicable.
nicolasfella created this revision.Sat, Jun 22, 10:55 AM
Restricted Application added a project: Frameworks. · View Herald TranscriptSat, Jun 22, 10:55 AM
Restricted Application added a subscriber: kde-frameworks-devel. · View Herald Transcript
nicolasfella requested review of this revision.Sat, Jun 22, 10:55 AM
broulik added inline comments.
src/fileitemactionplugin/sharefileitemaction.cpp
56

If possible use KIO::ERR_USER_CANCELED, otherwise don't bother, comment's fine

  • use KIO::ERR_USER_CANCELED
nicolasfella marked an inline comment as done.Sat, Jun 22, 11:08 AM
ngraham accepted this revision.Sat, Jun 22, 11:22 AM
This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Sat, Jun 22, 11:22 AM
apol accepted this revision.Sat, Jun 22, 1:53 PM
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.