Remove duplicate overwrite confirmation dialog

Authored by muhlenpfordt on Apr 19 2018, 12:25 PM.

Description

Remove duplicate overwrite confirmation dialog

Summary:
When trying to overwrite a file using e.g. FileSave As
the confirmation dialog is duplicated.
This patch removes the additional Gwenview overwrite check since
QFileDialog shows its own dialog to confirm overwrite.

FIXED-IN: 18.04.1

Test Plan:

  1. Start Gwenview in View or Browse Mode
  2. FileSave As or Ctrl++S
  3. Select an existing file as destination
  4. After confirmation no other dialog should ask again

Reviewers: Gwenview, ngraham, rkflx

Reviewed By: Gwenview, ngraham, rkflx

Subscribers: rkflx, huoni, ngraham

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.kde.org/D12346

Details

Committed
muhlenpfordtApr 21 2018, 7:34 AM
Reviewer
Gwenview
Differential Revision
D12346: Remove duplicate overwrite confirmation dialog
Parents
R260:5e7fe7535f9d: Fix duplicate and markup displaying failed-save message box
Branches
Unknown
Tags
Unknown